To copy, pin or delete a message, press and swipe the desired conversation to the left side of your screen. You will see the three options populate to the right of your conversation. Tap to select.
Pinned conversations will be moved to the top of all your conversation threads, and stay there until manually unpinned. Deleted conversations will disappear. Archived conversations will be moved to your archived folder.